Saturday, February 28, 2009

Yours to Discover

The BluIgloo's present, Yours to Discover, a 2 song release and sneak peek at what they've been working on in the studio. Download Here

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Effortless Records Presents: Basement Champions Vol.1

After 3 separate attempts, and years of promising one, Effortless Records has completed it's first Compilation Album, including both bands on and off the label. Well worth the wait, Basement Champions Vol.1 includes old and new music from such talented groups as Eric Welton, Square Root of Margaret, Underwater Solitaire, Hey! Death?, The Hip Bones, Grant Browning, The BluIgloos, Demo Kid, and many others. With a very big thanks to Bob Hiltz for Mastering most of the album. [Download]

Monday, February 2, 2009

Basement Champions Vol 1

(erg025) VARIOUS ARTISTS - Basement Champions Vol 1 Compilation (Digital/FEb 2009)

Track Listing:
1. Dog - Eric Welton
2. Dr.Firm - Square Root of Margaret
3. Canada - The Hip Bones
4. Last Day of Summer - Demo Kid
5. Slips Away - Kyle Workman
6. Stakes & Hammers - Hey! Death?
7. Not Yet Found - The BluIgloos
8. Poetically Impotent - Underwater Solitaire
9. Rain On My Parade - The Secret Flyers
10. Shot of Whiskey - Rudy
11. Like Eric Said (Vacate this Place) - Captain Zapoleon
12. Astral Grenades - Observatory
13. Cats & Dogs - Truth & Justice
14. I give it all - Demo Kid

ALL Songs Mastered by Bob Hiltz
(Thanks Bob!)
except for :
4, 14 - Mastered by Shawn Beaulieu
7, 12, 13 - Mastered by Matt Workman

Effortless Records cat# ERG025
© 2009 Effortless Recording Group

Sunday, February 1, 2009

BIO: The Vague Accountants


Matt Workman
Grant Browning

(erg026) THE VAGUE ACCOUNTANTS - Mellow1 Single (Digital/May 2009)


Matt's Top Ten

Matt's Top Ten - (Subject to change with little thought or consideration)

  1. The Beatles
  2. Bob Dylan
  3. Guided by Voices
  4. Ween
  5. Belle and Sebastian
  6. The White Stripes
  7. The Kinks
  8. Bongwater (Kramer)
  9. The Super Furry Animals
  10. The Rolling Stones